Meet the Marketer: OFFICE Shoes

In the first of a new series, we bring you insight from some of the world’s leading brands who send basket abandonment emails.

We grabbed a cup of tea for 7 Questions in 7 Minutes with Scott Taylor at OFFICE Shoes…

Let’s start with the businessy stuff Scott… What drew you to OFFICE Shoes?

It’s one of the leading fashion retailers in the UK, with a great heritage. I’d heard such great things about the company, and it’s great to get on board with a sophisticated environment that’s always actively willing to progress.

Ticks every box…!  What made you want to start sending basket abandonment emails?

We realised that there was a proportion of customers who showed a keen interest in the OFFICE Shoes brand, and willing to make a purchase. This was a great method to target potential brand advocates.

Sounds like a no-brainer!  Has the success surprised you though?

I thought that the response would be very good, but was surprised at how high the KPI’s were, and how consistent they have been from the start of the campaign.

Good to hear.  Right, what about you, they say you can judge a man by his shoes.  How would we judge you?

Also available in Pink...

Also available in Pink…

Being a former country boy my shoes are traditional and classic. I try and keep my Hunter Wellies on until early summer!

A classic, nice.  Do you own any trainers you’re ashamed of…?

I once bought a pair (I won’t name the brand) that were camouflage in illuminated pink, green and blue. Anybody who knows me, would tell you I just couldn’t pull them off. They still live in the box.

We want pictures…!! How many shoes do you own?

I actually only own 8, which still sounds quite a lot. But trust me, a lot of guys at our HQ own a lot more.

Trust me, my girlfriend owns about 80!  Finally, in the spirit of winding back up again after the holidays… What’s your favourite Christmas song?

It has to be ‘I wish it could be Christmas everyday’, how amazing would that be?

That would be pretty damn cool – Thanks for your time Scott.

Click here to read SaleCycle’s OFFICE Shoes Case Study

Click here to Book a 15 Minute SaleCycle Demo.

Checkout the great new product ranges available at OFFICE Shoes, including those Hunter Wellies, at www.Office.co.uk.

Leave a Reply

